5 Ocean Names in Hindi and English | 5 Mahasagar Ke Naam


The ocean is the body of salt water that covers approximately 71% of the Earth surface and contains 97% of Earth’s water. In this article, we will be learning 5 Ocean Names In Hindi and English ( 5 Mahasagar ke Naam ). we have mentioned all names of the ocean in Hindi so you can learn and understand the 5 ocean name in Hindi. These five oceans are, in descending order by area, the Pacific, Atlantic, Indian, Southern (Antarctic), and Arctic Oceans.

The Five ocean names in Hindi and English are Pacific (प्रशांत महासागर) (the largest), Atlantic (अन्ध महासागर), Indian (हिंद महासागर), Southern /Antarctic( दक्षिणी सागर), and Arctic (उत्तरध्रुवीय महासागर) (the smallest).

Ocean Names in Hindi and English. (5 Mahasagar ke Naam)

Ocean name in Englishउच्चारणOcean name in Hindi
(All Mahasagar Name)
Pacific Oceanपसिफ़िक ओसियनप्रशांत महासागरprashaant mahaasaagar
Atlantic Oceanअटलांटिक ओसियनअन्ध महासागरAndh Mahaasaagar
Indian Oceanइंडियन ओसियनहिंद महासागरHind Mahasagar
Arctic Oceanआर्कटिक ओसियनउत्तरध्रुवीय महासागरUttaraDhruveey Mahaasaagar
Southern/Antarctic Oceanसाउथर्न /अंटार्कटिक ओसियनदक्षिणी सागरDakshini Sagar

Also Read: 7 Rainbow Colors in Hindi and English 

Ocean Names in Hindi
Ocean Names in Hindi